Scott Matthews :: What The Night Delivers


What The Night Delivers… is de vierde cd van de Britse singer/songwriter Scott Matthews en is wederom van een ongekende schoonheid. Denk aan Tim & Jeff Buckley, Leonard Cohen, Nick Drake, Rufus Wainwright. In die hoek zit hij. Dromerige orkestrale en jazzy folk. Met fraaie persoonlijke teksten en buitenaards mooie melodieën.

‘What The Night Delivers’ is the 3rd studio release from Scott Matthews, and is on the San Remo Record Label, who released Scott’s award winning debut, Passing Stranger. Scott’s amazing sense of melody and gift for penning well-crafted songs is again evident on ten sublime tracks, which also carry with them some of Scott’s finest lyrics to date.

Having been honoured with a guest appearance by Robert Plant on Scott’s second album ‘Elsewhere’, ‘What The Night Delivers’ features another guest performance from legendary double bassist Danny Thompson , whom Scott met whilst performing in Joe Boyd’s stage production of ‘Way To Blue-The Songs Of Nick Drake’. Other outstanding musicians feature on the album, including mainstay drummer Sam Martin and the talents of the brilliant Danny Keane on cello. Scott himself makes his debut on piano performing the breathtaking solo track ‘Piano Song’.

1. Myself Again
2. Obsession Never Sleeps
3. Ballerina Lake
4. Bad Apple
5. So Long,My Moonlight
6. Head First Into Paradise
7. Walking Home In the Rain
8. Echoes of the Lonely
9. The Man Who Had Everything
10. Piano Song

Scott Matthews-Biog 2012



%d bloggers like this: