I See Hawks In L.A. :: New Kind Of Lonely

by

New Kind Of Lonely is de langverwachte akoestische CD van I See Hawks In L.A. De Americana-trots van Californië heeft altijd al de nadruk gelegd op ingetogen spel en hemelse samenzang. Dat bereikt nu een hoogtepunt. De jaren zeventig herleven en de invloeden van Poco en The Eagles klinken hier nog harder door dan normaal. Dit is ongekend mooi. En als verrassing is er het jam-uitstapje in het prachtnummer I Fell In Love With The Grateful Dead.   
 
It’s been a long and colorful journey for L.A.’s best-known alt-country band. Countless whiskey-fueled shows from Santa Monica to downtown to the high desert with Mike Stinson, Randy Weeks, Tony Gilkyson and dozens of other artists spawned a now-thriving roots country scene amidst the palm trees and yuccas. Four I See Hawks In L.A. releases notched #1 on the Freeform American Roots (FAR) Chart, and several have hit the Euro Americana Top 10. Dave Alvin has cited the Hawks as “one of California’s unique treasures.” 

Tracks
1. Bohemian Highway
2. Dear Flash
3. The Spirit of Death
4. New Kind of Lonely
5. I Fell In Love With the Grateful Dead
6. Mary Austin Sky
7. Big Old Hypodermic Needle
8. River Run
9. Highland Park Serenade
10. Younger But Wiser
11. Hunger Mountain Breakdown
12. Your Love is Going To Kill Me
13. If You Lead I Will Follow 
 
Bio
I SeeHawksInLA-Bio
 
Links
www.iseehawks.com
www.myspace.com/iseehawksinla
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/I_See_Hawks_In_L.A.

