Larkin Poe :: Thick As Thieves


Thick As Thieves is de vijfde studio-CD van Larkin Poe, de groep van de jonge zusjes Rebecca & Megan Lovell uit Georgia. Meer dan op de voorgangers hebben ze nu een flinke portie soul aan hun folkmuziek toegevoegd. En dat pakt wonderwel fraai uit op de zeven nieuwe eigen nummers. Als extra is er een DVD met een concert van de groep in Stongfjorden, Noorwegen. Ook niet te versmaden.  


When you attend a Larkin Poe concert, it is impossible not to see and hear that these   sisters have soul and musical prowess well beyond their years. At 21 and 23 respectively,   Rebecca & Megan Lovell are charismatic performers, experienced songwriters, and  accomplished musicians. Featuring tight vocal harmonies and dizzying instrumental riffs, the  music of Larkin Poe ranges from Folk-Rock to Acoustic R&B, from grooving Jam Band to delicate singer-songwriter – Larkin Poe is versatile, entertaining, and totally authentic in all that they do.

Tracks CD Disc 1
1. Fox
2. Play On
3. Love or Money
4. Celebrate
5. Make it hurt
6. On the Fritz
7. Russian Roulette

Tracks DVD Disc 2
1. Principle of Silver Lining (Live)
2. In My Time Of Dying (Live)
3. Word From the Wise (Live)
4. Burglary (Live)
5. On the Fritz (Live)
6. Long Hard Fall (Live)
7. We Intertwine (Live)
8. Sea Song (Live)
9. Love or Money (Live)
10. Celebrate (Live)
11. Play On (Live)
12. Bleeding Heart (Live)
13. Folsom Prison Blues (Live)
14. Subway Song (Live)
15. Play On music video.
16. Long Hard Fall music video.  



%d bloggers liken dit: