JP Harris & The Tough Choices :: I’ll Keep Calling


I’ll Keep Calling, de debuut-CD van JP Harris And The Tough Choices, is hardcore country tot op het bot. Drank, verbroken relaties en ander door liefde veroorzaakt leed, daar gaat het hier om. Met een jammerende steelgitaar gebracht. Harris, afkomstig uit Vermont en tegenwoordig woonachtig in Nashville, schrijft tijdloze liedjes en zijn band concurreert moeiteloos met Buck Owens’ Buckaroos. I’ll Keep Calling bevat traditionele, maar superieure muziek. 

Only 29 years old, JP wrote all twelve songs on the album and sings them in a voice that seems beyond his years. Having hit the road at the young age of 14, he has been living the songs he writes for well over a decade. With a guitar always in his hands, he began playing and singing early country standards around sheep-herding camps in the southwest, and later in hobo jungles and on freight trains across the country. Living and working the past ten years as carpenter, logger, apple-picker, banjo-builder, busker, and a slew of other low-paid, dirty-handed trades in rural Vermont, JP decided to take to the road once again as the neon and stage lights beckoned relentlessly. Relocating closer to his home-city of Montgomery, AL in September of 2011, JP now calls Music City (Nashville, TN) home. 

1. Two For the Road
2. Badly Bent
3. Take It Back
4. Day You Put Me Out, The
5. I’ll Keep Calling
6. Just Your Memory
7. Return To Sender
8. Shake It
9. I’m Stayin’ Here
10. Cross Your Name
11. Gear Jammin’ Daddy
12. Take It All 




%d bloggers liken dit: