Skydiggers :: The Truth About Us


De Skydiggers uit Toronto zijn totaal onbekend buiten Canada. En dat is een regelrechte schande, zo bewijst The Truth About Us – A Twenty Year Retrospective. Een 76 minuten durende en 22 nummers tellende terugblik op hun carrière tot nu toe. Countryrock van de allerbovenste plank. The Byrds, R.E.M., Tom Petty, in die richting moet u het zoeken. Superbe liedjes, gespeeld met hart en ziel. Wat een ontdekking! En ze bestaan nog steeds, dus waarschijnlijk moet het beste nog komen. We kunnen niet wachten. 
This was long overdue! Finally, the Skydiggers from Toronto, one of the best CanAmericana/roots rock bands of the last decades, has joined Blue Rose. And not once but twice. Set for release is a fine retrospective featuring the quintet’s strongest numbers, The Truth About Us – A Twenty Year Retrospective. 


1. A Penny More
2. What Do You See?
3. I Will Gove You Everything
4. You’ve Got A Lot Of Nerve
5. Slow Burning Fire
6. Where’s My Baby, Tonight?
7. Feel You Closer
8. The Truth About Us
9. We Don’t Talk Much Anymore
10. Leslie
11. 80 Odd Hours
12. Dear Henry
13. Novembver In Ontario
14. Losing Altitude
15. Anything For You
16. I’m Wondering
17. Radio Waves
18. Hello Beautiful Life
19. Justr Over This Mountain
20. Fall Apart
21. Pull Me Down
22. Good King Wenceslas

The Dakota Sessions
1. A Penny More
2. Thjis Old Town
3. Alice Graham
4. Hello Beautiful Life
5. Dark Hollow
6. Everybody Wants


%d bloggers like this: