Tom Gillam :: Good For You


Tom-Gillam--Good-For-You--coverDe muziek van Tom Gillam, tegenwoordig opererend vanuit Austin, Texas, kun je op twee manieren beschrijven: als een moderne versie van The Eagles maar dan met ballen, of als Lynyrd Skynyrd met een fikse country-tic. Hoe dan ook, zijn negende CD Good For You is weer een klein uur waanzinnig positieve en energieke rock. Perfecte en vrolijke liedjes (Last Night On Earth hoort zelfs bij de beste nummers van 2012), uitermate geschikt voor een lange autorit met open dak of een uit de hand lopende avond in de kroeg.

„Welcome once again …“ is how TOM GILLAM greets us in the booklet of his new CD Good For You – what he means with a mixture of tongue-in-cheek humor and sincerity is „Tom Gillam is good for you!“ And there’s no question: The likable singer/songwriter/guitarist who has migrated from the American East Coast to Austin/Tx. certainly has a plentitude of fans – all over the States and thanks to a number of strong releases on Blue Rose Records and several tours over here in Europe as well. And, indeed, a new album by Tom Gillam with its infectious, positive energy and belief in the elemental value of rock’n’roll is good for us!


1. Right Here, Right Now
2. Goodbye Goodtime
3. Last Night On Earth
4. Come The Morning
5. A Train, The Rain & Other Things
6. Put Me In The Ground
7. Any Day
8. Good For You
9. Something’s Not Right
10. Talk To Me
11. One More Time
12. You Better Be Good (To Me)




%d bloggers liken dit: