US Rails :: Heartbreak Superstar


USRails--HeartbreakSuperstar--CoverHeartbreak Superstar is de derde studio-CD van US Rails, de Crosby, Stills, Nash & Young van de hedendaagse Americana. Vijf soloartiesten, één band. Ben Arnold levert de soul- en bluesinvloeden, Joseph Parsons is de singer/songwriter, Scott Bricklin is de man van de pure pop, Tom Gillam is de rocker en Matt Muir de stille kracht met de mooie hoge stem. Samen zijn ze meer dan de som der delen en Heartbreak Superstar is, nu ze zo goed ingespeeld zijn op elkaar, hun meesterwerk.

Echoing the great multi-singer-songwriter collaborative bands of the last four decades, US Rails makes music in that time-honored tradition. With an emphasis on live performance, their line-up is a classic, straightforward, rock band format of acoustic & electric guitars, bass, drums and piano. Each musician contributing stellar songs and a skillful ease instrumentally, all in support of the main attraction: five part vocal HARMONY. A rarity in the age of loops, auto-tune and samples, US Rails is fusing some of the best eras in popular Music.


1. Heartbreak Superstar
2. Fearless
3. Heaven Right Now
4. Devil In My Hands
5. Follow The Lights
6. Old Faithful
7. For Now
8. Love Reaction
9. Eagle & Crow
10. Most Of It
11. Drag Me Down
12. Time
13. Hearts Sings True




%d bloggers like this: