Owen Temple :: Stories They Tell


OwenTempleStoriesTheyTell-CoverDe Texaan Owen Temple blijft verrassen met liedjes die qua tekst moeiteloos een plaats verdienen in het oeuvre van Townes Van Zandt. Daarnaast schudt hij de fraaie melodieën uit zijn mouw en wordt de muziek per CD fantasierijker. Stories They Tell is weer een meesterwerk van deze in Nederland nog steeds schromelijk onderschatte muzikant. Als gratis bijgevoegd extraatje is er Live At The Saxon Pub, een akoestisch optreden ter ere van het verschijnen van Mountain Home, zijn vorige CD.

OWEN TEMPLE is certainly one of the finest Texas troubadours of the younger generation. Stories They Tell is the remarkable followup to the critically acclaimed Mountain Home, Temple’s Blue Rose debut from two years ago – along with a short tour – won him many fans on this side of the Atlantic. For Stories They Tell Temple wrote eleven songs about people in the Southwest: keen observations and in-depth characterizations conveyed through intelligent, evocative lyrics. Owent Temple is more a folk singer in the tradition of Townes van Zandt than a country artist. Stories They Tell is an excellent Americana album, fresh out of Texas in 2013!



CD 1 – Stories They Tell
1. Looking For Signs
2. Make Something
3. Big Man
4. Cities Made Of Gold
5. Cracking The Code
6. Man For All Seasons
7. Be There Soon
8. Homegrown
9. Johnson Grass
10. Stories They Tell
11. Six Nations Caledonia

CD 2 – Live At The Saxon Pub
1. Cornbread And Beans
2. Medicine Man
3. Desdemona
4. Old Sam
5. Memphis
6. Fall In Love Every Night
7. One Day Closer To Rain
8. The Dirty South
9. Mountain Home




%d bloggers like this: