American Aquarium :: Wolves


american-aquarium-album-wolves-2015--coverDe groep American Aquarium uit Raleigh, North Carolina maakte zich onsterfelijk met de door Jason Isbell geproduceerde CD Burn. Flicker. Die. Energieke rootsy gitaarrock van de bovenste plank, onmogelijk te overtreffen. Zo leek het. Maar nu is er Wolves. En die is anders doordat er opeens een steel gitaar en een orgel opduiken. Meer country, meer Southern rock, maar nog steeds fantastische nummers en tomeloze energie. American Aquarium heeft op Wolves de grenzen verlegd en opnieuw een meesterwerk afgeleverd. Wat een band, wat een CD!

For nearly a decade, American Aquarium have spent the majority of their days on the road, burning through a sprawl of highways during the day and playing hours of raw, rootsy rock & roll at night. Sometimes, the job is a grind. Most times, it’s a blessing. American Aquarium’s songs, filled with biographical lyrics about last calls, lost love and long horizons, have always explored both sides of that divide. For every drunken night at the bar, there’s a hangover in the morning. For every new relationship, there’s the chance of a broken heart. It’s that kind of honesty — that sort of balance — that makes the band’s newest album, Wolves, their strongest release to date.


1. Family Problems
2. Southern Sadness
3. Man I’m Supposed To Be
4. Wichita Falls
5. Old North State
6. Ramblin’ways
7. Losing Side Of Twenty-Five
8. End Over End
9. Wolves
10. Who Needs A Song

American Aquarium Wolves bio.pdf


%d bloggers like this: