Anthony D’Amato :: Cold Snap


anthonydamato-coldsnap_coverDe teksten van Anthony D’Amato, uit New Jersey, kunnen moeiteloos de vergelijking doorstaan met die van Leonard Cohen en Paul Simon. De muziek gaat weer meer de kant van Bruce Springsteen op. Op zijn nieuwe CD Cold Snap, opgenomen met leden van Bright Eyes, The Faint en Cursive stijgt hij weer naar grote hoogtes met zijn singer/songwriter powerpop. In het openingsnummer Oh My Goodness zingt hij dat zijn goedheid een vloek is. Je moet er maar opkomen. Geweldig.

Produced by Mike Mogis (Bright Eyes, First Aid Kit) and recorded with an Omaha allstar team of musicians including Conor Oberst and members of Bright Eyes, The Faint, and Cursive ‘Cold Snap’ is Anthony D’Amato’s most ambitious, incisive, and sophisticated collection yet, with a larger than life sound propelled by dual drummers, explosive guitars, infectious hooks, and erudite lyrics. Written primarily during a touring hiatus forced by a brokenfinger, the songs explore the schisms between perception and reality, projection and truth, who we are and how we’re seen.


1. Rain on a Strange Roof
2. Oh My Goodness
3. Golden Gloves
4. If You’re Gonna Build a Wall
5. I Don’t Know About You
6. Blue Blooded
7. Kick in the Teeth
8. Cold Snap
9. Once
10. Ballad of the Undecided
11. Honey That’s Not All









%d bloggers like this: