The Wynntown Marshals :: After All These Years


The Wynntown Marshals komen uit het Schotse Edinburgh en zijn, volgens kenners, de beste Americana-band die niet uit Amerika komt. Omdat ze tien jaar bestaan is er nu After All These Years die hoogtepunten bevat uit die eerste tien jaar van hun bestaan. Met drie niet eerder verschenen nummers en dat ene liedje dat ze berucht en beroemd maakte: Ballad Of Jayne, een superieure Wilco-achtige cover van dat liedje van de hairmetal-groep LA Guns. Maar ook de rest van dit 16 nummers tellende en 78 minuten durende verzamelalbum is dik voor mekaar. Onmisbare kost voor fans van de Jayhawks, Son Volt, Tom Petty en Wilco.

Three studio albums into the Wynntown Marshals‚ career, the band mark a decade together with the release of a new album entitled After All These Years. Primarily a retrospective look back at some of the recorded highlights of the past ten years, the 16-track collection also includes 3 new, previously unreleased tracks which set the scene for the next chapter in the band’s history. After All These Years is by turns a celebratory, cerebral, nostalgic, and just downright joyous collection. It acts as a retrospective, a potted history, a memoir of a decade of making music and as the perfect nod to what the future holds in store for this most resolute and hard-working of bands.

1. Low Country Comedown
2. Your Time
3. Red Clay Hill
4. The Burning Blue
5. Being Lazy
6. Canada
7. Ballad Of Jayne
8. Tide
9. Odessa
10. 11:15
11. The End Of The Golden Age
12. Curtai Call
13. Thunder In The Valley
14. Moby Doll
15. Snowflake
16. Different Daug








%d bloggers liken dit: