Witch’s Wall :: Witch’s Wall


Witch’s Wall is een kwintet uit Alabama en hun debuut, simpelweg Witch’s Wall getiteld, is een perfecte dromerige indiepop-plaat, een weergaloze combinatie van Grizzly Bear, Radiohead en, jawel, Beach Boys en zelfs oude soul. Prachtige liedjes, ingetogen gespeeld, maar desondanks altijd karaktervol en spannend. Een van de meest verrassende platen van 2020.

Witch’s Wall crafts a seamless brew of dreamy indie pop and psychedeliashaded experimentalrock. Beginning in northeast Alabama, lead songwriter David Smith was raised in a large family ofmusic enthusiasts. Upon discovering 311 in middle school, and Radiohead in high school, Smithshifted focus to music before relocating to Birmingham. As his tastes changed, so did his songwriting style, and by his twenties Smith was drawing from a deeper well of artistic influence,citing artists like Grizzly Bear, Luke Temple, and Canadian singer-songwriter Andy Shauf asinspirations.

1. Mooncold
2. Field Walk
3. Witch’s Wall
4. Heaven’s Break
5. Sensation
6. Lady Love
7. Feeling of Relief
8. Out of Reach







Tags: ,

%d bloggers liken dit: